Uniforms

The original School colours were yellow and white. These colours were changed to blue and green in 1912, reflecting the symbolism of values to those used in our  School motto.

The School uniform was introduced in 1922 and our current students still wear the same style of winter uniform introduced back then. The first summer uniform was similar  to the winter uniform in a lighter fabric; the iconic Somerville House green summer uniform was introduced in 1954; and the current style was introduced in 1973.